The total login time is calculated by summing the total amount of time the user has been logged into the server per day. That time is then rounded up to the next whole hour. Note that the day cycle is based on the server's clock. Because the login time is counted from when the user logs into the server to when they logoff, they must log off from the Apple menu to complete each usage session (Apple menu > Log Out user...).
Fig. 1: The Apple menu as it appears on a server, highlighted in red
For Managed Subscription Plans:
For example, in a 3-hour daily limit plan, the user is allowed to be logged in for 3 hours per day total. The user may login multiple times per day and will not be charged for additional hours as long as the total login time does not exceed the daily limit. Please remember to log off the Mac account by using the Apple Icon > Log out after each usage.
For Pay-as-You-Go Plans:
Pay-As-You-Go Plans allow the user to login for a prepaid amount of usage hours. Please note that after 60 consecutive days of nonuse the prepaid hours will expire. Please remember to log off the Mac account by using the Apple Icon > Log out after each usage.
- Section 2 and Section 2.2 of MacinCloud's Terms of Service